Home » News » New board members to take seats at FRI

New board members to take seats at FRI

Follow Blog via Email

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 496 other subscribers

Join the IAFC today!

Corporate Sponsor


The SW Division Board of Directors will have some new faces to take their places effective after FRI.


Arkansas Vice President

David Dayringer, Arkansas VP

Chief David C. Dayringer

David C. Dayringer became the Fayetteville Fire Chief on January 4, 2010. Dayringer previously served as Deputy Chief for the Tulsa Fire Department, where he worked for 28 years.

Dayringer received an Associate of Science degree from Tulsa Community College in Fire Protection Technology and has a Bachelor’s of Science degree from Northeastern State University in Oklahoma.

He is a 2005 graduate of the National Fire Academy Executive Fire Officer Program and has been accredited as a Chief Fire Officer by the Commission on Professional Credentialing since 2005 from the Center for Public Safety Excellence.


Chief James  Fullingim
Oklahoma State University, Fire Service Training

Fire Chief James Fullingim has been a member of the Norman Fire Department since 1981.  In that time he has advanced through the ranks holding all fire suppression positions in the chain of command; Firefighter, Driver/Engineer, Captain, Assistant Chief and Deputy Chief and was appointed to the Fire Chief’s position in June 2006.  He serves as both the Chief of the Norman Fire Department and the Emergency Management Director for the City of Norman.

Chief Fullingim has completed the University of Maryland’s National Fire Service Staff and Command Course. He is a past president of both the Southwestern Division of the International Association of Fire Chiefs and OKC Metro Chiefs Association. Chief Fullingim has an Associate Degree in Municipal Fire Protection from OSU-OKC, and a Bachelor’s Degree in Management and Ethics from MACU.

Chief Fullingim retired from Norman Fire Department earlier this year and began working full time for OSU-FST in Stillwater, OK.


Chief Roy Robichaux Jr. 

roy robichaux

Roy A. Robichaux, Jr., CFPS, has been a member of the International Assn. of Fire Chiefs from 1978 to Present.    In the Southwestern Division he has served as President and Secretary-Treasurer.  Since June 1978 he has be Fire Chief of the Belle Chasse Volunteer Fire Department.   He is currently employed as Superintendent of Fire Departments for Plaquemines Parish Government, Plaquemines Parish, LA.    Also worked as Superintendent, Emergency Response/Fire Chief for 23 years for ConocoPhillips and other companies at the Alliance Refinery, Belle Chasse, LA.     He is an Active Life Member of the Louisiana Fire Chiefs’ Assn. serving as President & Secretary and a Life Member & Past President of the Louisiana State Firemen’s Assn.


Chief Shauwn Howell, Sr., 2nd Vice President


Shauwn Howell started his fire service career with the Pine Bluff Fire Department in 1999; he was promoted to engineer in 2005 and then to Lieutenant in 2008. Chief Howell served as the department’s first Public Information Officer in 2008 and Training Director in 2009 before being appointed to Deputy Fire Chief in 2010 and then Fire Chief in 2012.  Chief Howell is married to Trammell L. Howell and they have three children, Carreba, Shauwn Jr. and William.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: